• Image of Red Sands - 'Red Sands' 12" Vinyl
  • Image of Red Sands - 'Red Sands' 12" Vinyl



1st Edition 12” LP / Vinyl (w / downloadable codes)


Glasgow’s RED SANDS arrive with their stunning self-titled debut album which is released on Limited Edition 12” LP on Electone Records Monday December 9th 2013.

With deep routed folk, echoes of west coast psych with melodic rock combined, Red Sands deliver an honest and unforgettable reflection into their own lives and experiences within 10 haunting tracks which make up this stunning debut album.

Being described by BBC Radio 2’s Mark Radcliffe as ‘Shimmering and Lovely’ and being recommend by 6Music’s Lauren Laverne, RED SANDS self-titled debut LP will sit firmly as a timeless gesture from one of Glasgows best new groups.

The First Edition of RED SANDS (ELEC004) on Electone Records is limited to just 300 copies and includes downloadable codes for all 10 tracks as well as exclusive artwork and packaging.

Tracklisting :

1. Lady Of Spring

2. So is the Sun

3. Too Short a Season

4. Mrs Cosgrove

5. Painted Red

6. Births, Deaths & Marriages

7. Widows Walk

8. The Lighthouse

9. Footprints in the Sand

10. A Gust of Hope